Ospreys duo up for award

Dan Biggar and Alun Wyn Jones have been nominated for the RBS 6 Nations Player of the Year award.

The pair are the only Welshmen included on a 12-man shortlist based on a statistical analysis of their performances during the competition which ended in dramatic fashion at the weekend.

How the shortlist has been created:

Throughout the 2015 RBS 6 Nations each player has been awarded (or deducted) points based on statistical performance across different action categories that cover all aspects of the game.

To ensure fairness, the RBS 6 Nations analysts have weighted the importance of different actions depending on different positions. These categories have been collated to give each player an overall performance score. The top scoring players are listed below in alphabetical order.

Your chance to vote

Now you have the chance to help pick the RBS Player of the Championship by voting below.

Click here now to have your say.

Voting will close at midnight on Wednesday 25th March.