Ospreys confirm team to face Regional Select XV

The Ospreys team for the opening pre-season fixture against a Regional Select XV at the Talbot Athletic Ground on Tuesday, kick off 7.30pm, has been confirmed as:



15 Matthew Jarvis

14 Eli Walker

13 Ben John

12 Jonathan Spratt

11 Kristian Phillips

10 Matthew Morgan

9 Rhys Webb (Capt)

1 Ryan Bevington

2 Mefin Davies

3 Joe Rees

4 Conor McInerney

5 James Goode

6 James King

7 Justin Tipuric

8 Ben Thomas


16 Richard Hibbard

17 Cai Griffiths

18 Sam Williams

19 Dan Baker

20 Tom Habberfield

21 Dai Flanagan

22 Ashley Beck


Jerry Collins, James Hook and Craig Mitchell will be joining members of the Ospreys Supporters Club at Aberavon Shopping Centre in Port Talbot ahead of the game between noon and 1pm on Tuesday.

In addition, there will be a strong Ospreys presence at the OSC marquee at the ground from 6pm onwards, ahead of the game, and again at half-time, with non playing members of the squad available to meet supporters, sign autographs and pose for pictures.

Forthcoming Fixtures

Sat 14 Aug – Leeds Carnegie V Ospreys – Headingley Carnegie – 3.00pm

Sat 21 Aug – Ospreys V Gloucester – Liberty Stadium – 2.30pm