Morgan Morris

Ospreys announce team for West Wales Derby

Ospreys announce team for West Wales Derby

Ospreys have named their squad to face the Scarlets in Round 6 of the BKT URC. The game will take place at the Stadium and is kicking off on Sunday 26th November at 3pm.

Jac Morgan starts in place of the injured Justin Tipuric, with Morgan Morris captaining the side.

Nicky Smith starts at loosehead, with Dewi Lake lining up at hooker and Tom Botha completing the front three.

James Fender partners with Adam Beard at lock. Rhys Davies lines up at six, with Jac Morgan on the other flank and Morgan Morris starting at eight.

Reuben Morgan-Williams lines up at scrum half, with Jack Walsh at 10. Keiran Williams starts with Owen Watkin in the centres.

In the back three, Max Nagy starts at full back, with Luke Morgan and Cheetahs loanee, Daniel Kasende on the wings.

Scrum half Rewan Kruger, also on loan from the Cheetahs, takes up a place on the bench.


Starting XV:

15. Max Nagy

14. Daniel Kasende

13. Owen Watkin

12. Keiran Williams

11. Luke Morgan

10. Jack Walsh

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams



1. Nicky Smith

2. Dewi Lake

3. Tom Botha

4. James Fender

5. Adam Beard

6. Rhys Davies

7. Jac Morgan

8. Morgan Morris ©



16. Sam Parry

17. Gareth Thomas

18. Rhys Henry

19. Harri Deaves

20. Tristan Davies

21. Rewan Kruger

22. Dan Edwards

23. Luke Scully


Head Coach, Toby Booth, said:

“Everyone knows the West Wales Derby is a significant fixture, the boys look at it as soon as the fixture list comes out. We’ve gone well in the fixture in recent times and we know how important it is for our supporters. Often these ones are about how the players keep their heads and keep calm in the pressure cooker.

“We’re mindful of the threats they have and we’re hoping to produce some threats of our own.”


Unavailable players:

Alex Cuthbert, Dom Morris, Ethan Lewis, George North, Huw Sutton, Iestyn Hopkins, Jack Regan, James Ratti, Justin Tipuric, Keelan Giles, Luke Davies, Mat Protheroe, Owen Williams, Toby Fricker, Tom Florence, Will Griffiths.