Ospreys announce team to face Zebre Parma

Ospreys have named their squad to face Zebre in Round 2 of the BKT URC. The game will take place at the Stadium and is kicking off on Saturday 28th October at 1pm.

The Ospreys will be celebrating Justin Tipuric’s 200th appearance in this game, which he picked up against Connacht last week.

Garyn Phillips starts at loosehead, with Ethan Lewis lining up at hooker and Tom Botha completing the front three.

Rhys Davies partners with Huw Sutton in the second row. In the back row, Justin Tipuric and James Ratti line up at flanker, Morgan Morris starts at eight.

Reuben Morgan-Williams lines up at scrum half, with Jack Walsh starting at 10. Owen Watkin partners with Dom Morris in the centre.

In the back three, Max Nagy starts at full back, with Mat Protheroe and Luke Morgan on the wings.

On the bench, Nicky Smith returns to the fold following his World Cup Campaign with Wales.


Starting XV:

15. Max Nagy

14. Luke Morgan

13. Dom Morris

12. Owen Watkin

11. Mat Protheroe

10. Jack Walsh

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams



1. Garyn Phillips

2. Ethan Lewis

3. Tom Botha

4. Rhys Davies

5. Huw Sutton

6. James Ratti

7. Justin Tipuric ©

8. Morgan Morris




16. Lewis Lloyd

17. Nicky Smith

18. Rhys Henry

19. James Fender

20. Harri Deaves

21. Luke Davies

22. Keiran Williams

23. Owen Williams


Head Coach, Toby Booth, said:

“The most difficult thing about this game will be matching their power. It’s a different puzzle than it has been before, but it definitely looks like a more robust one.

“Richard Hodges is at Zebre now so there will be different defensive problems to solve, but we’ll be looking to replicate our play in the second half of the last game to find a way through those problems.”