Ospreys announce team to face Munster Rugby

Ospreys have named their squad to face Munster in Round 14 of the BKT URC. The game will take place at Thomond Park and is kicking off on Friday 17th February at 19:35pm.

The lineup sees minimal changes to the side that beat Zebre Parma in the last round of the BKT URC.

Owen Watkin lines up at centre, his first start since picking up an injury in November. Stephen Myler starts at flyhalf after returning off the bench in the Ospreys’ last game.

Nicky Smith is set to captain the side for the second time in succession.

The Ospreys bench contains a few youngsters once again, with Iestyn Hopkins still in line to possibly make his debut.

Starting XV:

15. Max Nagy

14. Luke Morgan

13. Michael Collins

12. Owen Watkin

11. Keelan Giles

10. Stephen Myler

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams



1. Nicky Smith ©

2. Elvis Taione

3. Tom Botha

4. Bradley Davies

5. Huw Sutton

6. Jack Regan

7. Ethan Roots

8. Morgan Morris




16. Tom Cowan-Dickie

17. Garyn Phillips

18. Rhys Henry

19. James Fender

20. Harri Deaves

21. Matthew Aubrey

22. Jack Walsh

23. Iestyn Hopkins


Head coach, Toby Booth, said: “Munster are a tough opposition, but the boys are in good fettle as we had some extra preparation time in the buildup.

“Going to Munster is never easy, especially on a Friday night, but we’ve been to Ireland on a Friday night before and come away with a win.”