MH 1

Ospreys announce team to face Montpellier Herault

Ospreys have announced their team to face Montpellier Herault in the Heineken Champions Cup. The game will take place on Saturday and will kick off at 8pm at the Stadium.

The squad sees a much-changed backline to the Leinster game, with Owen Williams, Rhys Webb, Alex Cuthbert and Joe Hawkins all coming in. George North also returns, taking a place on the bench following his time out injured.

The Ospreys’ rotational policy in the front row continues, as Gareth Thomas, Scott Baldwin and Tom Botha all come in.


Starting XV:

15. Cai Evans

14. Alex Cuthbert

13. Michael Collins

12. Joe Hawkins

11. Keelan Giles

10. Owen Williams

9. Rhys Webb



1. Gareth Thomas

2. Scott Baldwin

3. Tom Botha

4. Adam Beard

5. Alun Wyn Jones

6. Rhys Davies

7. Justin Tipuric ©

8. Jac Morgan





16. Dewi Lake

17. Nicky Smith

18. Tomas Francis

19. Bradley Davies

20. Huw Sutton

21. Morgan Morris

22. Reuben Morgan-Williams

23. George North


Head Coach Toby Booth said: “Last time we played Montpellier Herault our leading players set an example with their performances and their vocality.

“We're expecting a bounce back performance from Montpellier this week after we won at their place. They're a physical team and will be seeking revenge but we’re only focusing on what we can control.”