Ospreys announce team to face Leinster Rugby

Ospreys have announced their team to face Leinster Rugby in Round 12 of the BKT URC. The game is taking place at the Stadium on Saturday and will kick off at 19:35pm.

Justin Tipuric will captain a side that sees a few changes in the backline from the Ospreys’ New Year’s Day win over Cardiff.

Reuben Morgan-Williams lines up at scrum half, whilst Cai Evans and Mat Protheroe also come into the starting team.


15. Cai Evans

14. Mat Protheroe

13. Michael Collins

12. Keiran Williams

11. Keelan Giles

10. Owen Williams

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams


1. Nicky Smith

2. Dewi Lake

3. Tomas Francis

4. Rhys Davies

5. Alun Wyn Jones

6. Ethan Roots

7. Justin Tipuric ©

8. Morgan Morris



16. Scott Baldwin

17. Gareth Thomas

18. Tom Botha

19. Huw Sutton

20. Harri Deaves

21. Matthew Aubrey

22. Joe Hawkins

23. Jack Walsh


Head Coach, Toby Booth, said: “The challenge is to maintain our good momentum in this critical block of games.

“Every year everyone talks about Leinster as the champions elect before the ball kicks off, they’ve got great strength in-depth and are effectively the super power of the BKT URC. It’s a great challenge and we’re looking forward to it.”