Ospreys Leicester

Ospreys announce team to face Leicester Tigers

Ospreys have announced their team to face Leicester Tigers in the Heineken Champions Cup. The game will take place on Friday and will kick off at 8pm at Mattioli Woods Welford Road.

The lineup sees minimal changes from the Ospreys side that beat Montpellier Herault last week. The only change in the backs is Reuben Morgan-Williams for Rhys Webb, who misses out through injury.

In the pack, Nicky Smith and Dewi Lake both come into the fold, with the rest of the forwards unchanged.


Starting XV:

15. Cai Evans

14. Alex Cuthbert

13. Michael Collins

12. Joe Hawkins

11. Keelan Giles

10. Owen Williams

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams


1. Nicky Smith

2. Dewi Lake

3. Tom Botha

4. Adam Beard

5. Alun Wyn Jones

6. Rhys Davies

7. Justin Tipuric ©

8. Jac Morgan



16. Scott Baldwin

17. Gareth Thomas

18. Rhys Henry

19. Huw Sutton

20. Morgan Morris

21. Matthew Aubrey

22. Keiran Williams

23. George North

Head Coach Toby Booth said: “In this one we need to make sure we don’t give away anything for free. Welford Road is a tough place to go, and we’ll need to make everything count.

“Leicester are one of the form teams in Europe, as well as being English Champions, which means there’s a lot of things to overcome against a very good team.”