Ospreys announce team to face Leicester Tigers

Ospreys have announced their team to face off against the Leicester Tigers in the Heineken Champions Cup at the Swansea.com Stadium on Sunday.

The line-up sees the mass return of Welsh internationals following the close of the Autumn International Series.

Justin Tipuric is set to captain the side and new signing Owen Williams makes the bench.


15. Max Nagy

14. Alex Cuthbert

13. George North

12. Joe Hawkins

11. Keelan Giles

10. Jack Walsh

9. Rhys Webb


1. Nicky Smith

2. Scott Baldwin

3. Tom Francis

4. Adam Beard

5. Alun Wyn Jones

6. Jac Morgan

7. Justin Tipuric (c)

8. Morgan Morris




16. Sam Parry

17. Gareth Thomas

18. Tom Botha

19. Huw Sutton

20. Rhys Davies

21. Reuben Morgan Williams

22. Owen Williams

23. Michael Collins


The game will take place at the Swansea.com Stadium on Sunday 11th December and kicks off at 5:30pm.

Head Coach Toby Booth said: "Since Steve Borthwick has gone back to Leicester, they’ve been reaffirming their identity. They’re a physical, territory-based team and have a very good set piece. Alongside that, they’re Champions of England. You don’t get that title by accident."