Morgan Morris

Ospreys announce team to face Hollywoodbets Sharks

Ospreys have named their squad to face the Hollywoodbets Sharks in Round 3 of the BKT URC. The game will take place at the Twickenham Stoop and is kicking off on Friday 3rd November at 19:35pm.

Garyn Phillips starts at loosehead, with Ethan Lewis lining up at hooker and Tom Botha completing the front three.

Rhys Davies partners with James Fender in the second row. In the back row, Harri Deaves gets his first start of the season with James Ratti taking up the other flanker spot. Morgan Morris captains the side and starts at eight.

Reuben Morgan-Williams lines up at scrum half, with Owen Williams starting at 10. Owen Watkin partners with Keiran Williams in the centre.

In the back three, Jack Walsh starts at full back, with Toby Fricker making his first start for the Ospreys, and Luke Morgan on the other wing.


Starting XV:

15. Jack Walsh

14. Luke Morgan

13. Keiran Williams

12. Owen Watkin

11. Toby Fricker

10. Owen Williams

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams



1. Garyn Phillips

2. Ethan Lewis

3. Tom Botha

4. Rhys Davies

5. James Fender

6. James Ratti

7. Harri Deaves

8. Morgan Morris ©




16. Lewis Lloyd

17. Rhys Henry

18. Ben Warren

19. Lewis Jones

20. Morgan Morse

21. Luke Davies

22. Max Nagy

23. Luke Scully


Head Coach, Toby Booth, said:

“The Sharks are a different looking team to what they have been in recent seasons. They’re prepared to attack a lot more, from different areas of the pitch, whilst still bringing that physicality you expect from a South African side.


“They’ve had a tough start to their season, having to travel away to Munster and Leinster, but we’re under no illusions that they’ll be looking to bounce back in this one. We’re looking forward to what is set to be a big fixture in London.”