Dewi Morgan and Jac

Ospreys announce team to face the Dragons

The Ospreys have named their squad to face the Dragons in Round 17 of the BKT URC. The game will take place at the Stadium and is kicking off on Saturday 18th May at 3pm.

The game is available to watch on Premier Sports.

Justin Tipuric is set to captain the side with the fixture also being Dewi Lake’s 50th appearance for the Ospreys.

Nicky Smith starts at loosehead, with Dewi lining up at hooker and Tom Botha completing the front three.

James Ratti partners Huw Sutton in the second row. In the back row, Jac Morgan lines up at six for first start since returning from injury. Justin Tipuric takes a place on the other flank with Morgan Morris starting at eight.

Reuben Morgan-Williams starts at scrum half, with Dan Edwards partnering him at 10. Keiran Williams lines up at inside centre with Owen Watkin taking up the 13 jersey.

In the back three, Jack Walsh starts at full back, with Keelan Giles on one wing and Luke Morgan on the other.


Starting XV:

15. Jack Walsh

14. Luke Morgan

13. Owen Watkin

12. Keiran Williams

11. Keelan Giles 

10. Dan Edwards

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams



1. Nicky Smith

2. Dewi Lake

3. Tom Botha

4. James Ratti

5. Huw Sutton

6. Jac Morgan

7. Justin Tipuric (C)

8. Morgan Morris




16. Sam Parry

17. Gareth Thomas

18. Rhys Henry

19. Victor Sekekete

20. Harri Deaves

21. Luke Davies

22. Max Nagy

23. Tom Florence


Head Coach, Toby Booth, said: “We have been really competitive in our effort and performances this season, and we’ll be striving for that level in this game. 

“Not only is this week a Welsh derby, it’s an opportunity to put ourselves in the best position we can to qualify for the playoffs.”