Morgan Morris

Ospreys Announce Team to face DHL Stormers

The Ospreys have named their squad to face the DHL Stormers in Round 14 of the BKT URC. The game will take place at the DHL Stadium and is kicking off on Saturday 20th April at 18:15pm UK time and 19:15 SA time.

Morgan Morris is set to captain the side.

Nicky Smith starts at loosehead, with Sam Parry lining up at hooker and Rhys Henry at tighthead completing the front three.

Victor Sekekete partners Huw Sutton at lock. James Ratti lines up at six, with Harri Deaves on the other flank and Morgan Morris starting at eight.

Reuben Morgan-Williams gets the start at scrum half, with Dan Edwards partnering him at 10. Owen Watkin lines up at inside centre with Keiran Williams taking up the 13 jersey.

In the back three, Max Nagy starts at full back, with Keelan Giles on one wing and Luke Morgan on the other.


Starting XV:

15. Max Nagy

14. Luke Morgan

13. Keiran Williams

12. Owen Watkin

11. Keelan Giles 

10. Dan Edwards

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams


1. Nicky Smith

2. Sam Parry

3. Rhys Henry

4. Victor Sekekete

5. Huw Sutton

6. James Ratti

7. Harri Deaves

8. Morgan Morris ©



16. Lewis Lloyd

17. Garyn Phillips

18. Ben Warren

19. Adam Beard

20. Jeandre Rudolph

21. Luke Davies

22. Jack Walsh

23. Evardi Boshoff


Head Coach, Toby Booth, said: “The Stormers are very physical so it’s a big challenge for us. They are a big team with a strong set piece, but they’ve got some good athletes behind and will play an open game. It’s important that we go out and give the best account of ourselves in this one.”