Ospreys announce team for EPCR Challenge Cup Perpignan Fixture

The Ospreys have named their squad to face USAP in Round 3 of the EPCR Challenge Cup. The game will take place at the Stadium and is kicking off on Friday 12th January at 8pm.

Adam Beard is set to the captain the side.

Gareth Thomas starts at loosehead, with Sam Parry lining up at hooker and Tom Botha completing the front three.

James Fender partners with Adam Beard at lock. James Ratti lines up at six, Dewi Lake on the other flank and Morgan Morse starting at eight following on from his wonder try against Cardiff last week.

Luke Davies gets the start at scrum half, with Dan Edwards partnering him at 10. Owen Watkin starts with George North in the centres.

In the back three, Iestyn Hopkins starts at full back, with Keelan Giles on one wing and Mat Protheroe on the other.

Will Hickey returns to the bench for the first time following his injury.


Starting XV:

15. Iestyn Hopkins

14. Mat Protheroe

13. George North

12. Owen Watkin

11. Keelan Giles 

10. Dan Edwards

9. Luke Davies


1. Gareth Thomas

2. Sam Parry

3. Tom Botha

4. James Fender

5. Adam Beard ©

6. James Ratti

7. Dewi Lake

8. Morgan Morse



16. Ethan Lewis

17. Garyn Phillips

18. Ben Warren

19. Lewis Jones

20. Will Hickey

21. Cameron Jones

22. Jack Walsh

23. Keiran Williams


Get your tickets for the game here