Ospreylian Colleges: Week 3 Preview

Neath Port Talbot and Bridgend Colleges in action today in the third round of the WRU Wednesday Under 18’s League


Today sees the third round of the WRU Wednesday Under 18’s League and two of the Ospreylian Colleges are in action. Neath Port Talbot and Bridgend Colleges have already qualified for the next stage with impressive results so far but have another week of games before the Cup competition starts next week. 

Neath Port Talbot College travel to Taffs Well where they take on Coleg Y Cymoedd. NPTC are unbeaten so far, with a comprehensive  52 – 0 victory over Brynteg in the first week and a much closer win over local rivals Gower College last week. Their opposition, Coleg Y Cymoedd, have only played once so far but beat Gower College 64 – 3 in the first week of games. Both teams will be looking to start the Cup competition with a clean sheet so an exciting game is promised.

The Neath Port Talbot College team to face Coleg Y Cymoedd is:

1. Adam Nation 2. Luke Davies 3. Alex Williams 4. Oliver Thompson 5. Jacob Blackmore 6. Chris Sutton 7. Jack Perkins 8. Ryan Price 9. Scott Evans 10. Dylan Francis 11. Lloyd Pritchard 12. Joe Thomas 13. Joe Gage 14. Jack Anderson 15. Lewis Evans


16. Tyler Murvai 17. Shaun Howard 18. Tom Downing 19. Liam Owens 20. Darren Hodge 21. Jake Carroll 22. Luke Williams 23. Josh Ferriman

Bridgend College are also away, against Coleg Sir Gar. Both teams also go into their game unbeaten. Bridgend with 21 – 11 and 33 – 0 wins over Newport High School and Pembroke College respectively. Sir Gar come into the game having beaten Pembroke College 67 – 0 and Newport High School 19 – 3. With both sides showing they can pull out huge wins against opposition, it should be an exciting encounter to watch.

The Bridgend College side to play Coleg Sir Gar is:

1. Lewis Francis 2. Rhydian Jenkins 3. Lewis Kirby 4. Gethin John 5. Matthew Bennett 6. Gareth Evans-Rees 7. Ryan Jones 8. Reuben Tooze 9. Jakob Williams 10. Rhodri Davies 11. James Needs 12. Owen Watkin 13. Edd Howley 14. Morgan Jones 15. Luke Griffiths


16 Lee Willaims 17. Cameron O’Sullivan 18. A N Other 19. Jon Lodwig 20. Dan Lockear 21. Jack Picton 22. Marcus Webb 23. Sam Matthews