Magners League Dream Team - Choose Your Xv!

To celebrate the conclusion of another enthralling season, Magners Irish Cider is once again asking for your help to determine the Magners League Dream Team for 2008/09.

As we enter the final week of an exhilarating season, which has seen some notable team and individual performances throughout, culminating in the selection of 26 Magners League based British & Irish Lions, who will make the final cut? Fans of all 10 Magners League teams will also be selecting their Dream Teams and votes will be combined to provide the final team.

Please choose your starting XV and email Voting closes at midnight on Friday 15th May and the Magners League Dream Team for 2008/09 will be announced shortly after. The player who polls the most votes for his position will be included in the Magners League Dream Team for 2008/09.

There will be a prize for the entry which most closely resembles the final Magners League Dream Team for 2008/09.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you all once again for the support you have shown the Magners League throughout this season and look forward to seeing everyone at the launch of the 2009/10 season.

As a reminder please see below the 2007/08 Magners League Dream Team:

15 Ben Blair
14 Tommy Bowe
13 Lifemi Mafi
12 Nick de Luca
11 Shane Williams
10 Felipe Contepomi
9 Mike Blair
8 Jamie Heaslip
7 Martyn Williams
6 Ryan Jones
5 Leo Cullen
4 Malcolm O'Kelly
3 Stan Wright
2 Bernard Jackman
1 Ollie Le Roux

Best of Luck!