Lions name team to face Rebels

Hibbard and Evans to start for Lions in Melbourne on Tuesday, Tipuric named on bench

Dragons flanker Dan Lydiate will lead the team instead of Geoff Parling, who has been withdrawn from the starting line-up following Paul O'Connell's tour ending injury - confirmed by a specialist in Brisbane this morning as an undisplaced fracture of his lower right arm. No decision has been made on whether O'Connell will leave or stay with the squad.

Ospreys second row Ian Evans will start against the Rebels in place of Parling, while Ireland and Ulster prop Tom Court has been drafted onto the replacements' bench for Makovina Vunipola, who is being rested as cover for the 2nd Test due to Alex Corbisiero's calf injury. Tom Croft comes on to the bench for Evans.

British & Irish Lions (v RaboDirect Melbourne Rebels, June 25)

15. Rob Kearney (Leinster/Ireland)
14. Sean Maitland (Glasgow Warriors/Scotland)
13. Manusamoa Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers/England)
12. Brad Barritt (Saracens/England)
11. Simon Zebo (Munster/Ireland)
10. Owen Farrell (Saracens/England)
9. Conor Murray (Munster/Ireland)
1. Ryan Grant (Glasgow Warriors/Scotland)
2. Richard Hibbard (Ospreys/Wales)
3. Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers/England)
4. Richie Gray (Scotland))
5. Ian Evans (Ospreys/Wales)
6. Dan Lydiate (Dragons/Wales, capt)
7. Sean O'Brien (Leinster/Ireland)
8. Tangaki Taulupe Faletau (Dragons/Wales)

16. Rory Best (Ulster/Ireland)
17. Tom Court (Ulster/Ireland)
18. Matt Stevens (Saracens/England)
19. Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers/England)
20. Justin Tipuric (Ospreys/Wales)
21. Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers/England)
22. Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby/England)
23. Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors/Scotland)