Hook to captain Ospreys at the Gnoll

Experienced James Hook will captain a young team from Fly-Half at the famous old ground

Allen Clarke has named his team for Friday night’s friendly,and first game of the season for Ospreys, against Hartpury RFC at the Gnoll in Neath.

Experienced James Hook will captain a young team from Fly-Half at the famous old ground against the English Championship side.

The game will also offer fans a first chance to see the team play in this season’s home kit with the new away kit also on sale behind The Cow Shed at the Ospreys Pop Up Shop.

Ospreys have named 12 players on the bench giving fans a great opportunity to see many of the squad in action at the first friendly of the new season.


15           Full back                             Cai Evans

14           Right Wing                         Dewi Cross 

13           Right Centre                      Tom Williams

12           Left Centre                        Keiron Williams

11           Left Wing                           Luke Morgan

10           Fly Half                               James Hook (C)

9             Scrum half                         Harri Morgan

1             Loose Head Prop              Rhodri Jones

2             Hooker                               Scott Otten

3             Tight Head Prop               Gheorge Gajion

4             Left Lock                            Mathew Dodd

5             Right Lock                          Jay Williams 

6             Left Flanker                       Morgan Morris

7             Right Flanker                     Sam Cross

8             Number eight                   Guido Volpi


16                          Ifan Phillips

17                          Gareth Thomas

18                          Jordan Walters

19                          Tom Botha

20                          Shay  Smallman

21                          Morgan Strong

22                          Will Jones

23                          Rueben Morgan Williams

24                          Mathew Aubrey

25                          Josh Thomas

26                          Ben Cambriani

27                          Chey Smith


TICKETS: http://bit.ly/HartpuryTix