Head Coach David Jones Announces His First

Along with assistants Paul Yardley and Gethin Watts, Jones announces an initial 31 man squad for the coming season.

Under the guidance of conditioning coach Ian Rowlands the squad have ben pre-season training for the last 5 weeks and that period culminated with a trial at Pencoed College on Tuesday 8th July. The squad is: Back three: Jonathan Field, Nathan Brooks, Ben Beck, Dafydd Williams, Ryan Evans. Midfield: Owain Evans, Matthew Vaughan, Andrew Claypole, David Evans. Half Backs: Tom Carpenter, Will Thomas, Sam Davies, Owen Nesbitt, Ben Ellis. Props: Aled Thomas, Jack Jenkins, James Jones, Marcus Boobier. Hookers: Alun Rees, Tom Cole, Gethin Cashmore. 2nd Row: Ashton Evans, Keir Burrows, Jacob Holland, Jack Jones. Back Row: Curtis Williams, Alex Evans, Tom Phillips, Jordan Jones, Will Thomas, Liam Davies. All players are to attend training at 4.45pm on Monday 14th July at Llandarcy Academy of Sport. Those players who missed out are invited to attend a de-brief session at 5pm on Thursday 17th July at Llandarcy Academy of Sport.