Five Ospreys selected for Wales U18s

Five Eyasses have been named in the Wales U18 team for their opening game against South Africa Schools tomorrow.

The annual Under 19 International Series also features teams from England, France, Italy and South Africa.

Following tomorrow's clash in City Park Stadium in Cape Town, Wales Under 18s will then play Italy at Bishops College on Tuesday before taking on SA Schools A at Paarl Boys High School next Saturday.

The Welsh squad arrived in South Africa on Tuesday and have been in Stellenbosch preparing for their first game in the series.

Preparations have included a joint training session with England Under 18s and the squad are now looking forward to their first match.

Traditionally strong at all schools levels, Wales are fully aware they face a stern test but the whole squad are looking forward to the challenge that awaits them.

The series is an important element in the transition between Under 18s and Under 20s rugby, and many of the players will be vying for inclusion in next year's U20s programme.

Wales U18 head coach Geraint Lewis, said: "South Africa is a great rugby playing nation, and their schools rugby is as strong as any nation in the world.

"They have only ever lost one game in this tournament and that was to a strong England side so we will need to be at our best to compete tomorrow."

Wales U18s squad to play SA Schools, City Park Stadium, Fri 12th Aug (KO 3pm UK)

Will Talbot-Davies (Dragons / Solihull School), Corey Baldwin (Scarlets / Llandovery College), Cameron Lewis (Wattstown / Cardiff Blues / Coleg y Cymoedd), Ben Thomas (St Peter's / Cardiff Blues / Cardiff and Vale College), Jared Rosser (Ebbw Vale / Dragons / Newport High School), Phil Jones (Swansea / Ospreys / Gowerton), Dane Blacker (Pontypridd / Cardiff Blues / Coleg y Cymoedd); Rhys Carre (Cardiff / Cardiff Blues / Cowbridge Comprehensive), Corrie Tarrant (Pontypridd / Cardiff Blues / Coleg y Cymoedd), Christian Coleman (Garndiffaith / Dragons / Newport High School), James Ratti (Aberavon / Ospreys / Gower College), Callum Bradbury (Beddau / Cardiff Blues / Coleg y Cymoedd - Captain), James Botham (Cardiff Blues / Sedbergh School), Will Jones (Penclawdd / Ospreys / Gower College), Morgan Morris (Gloucester / Hartpury College)

Replacements: Tom Mably (St Peter's / Cardiff Blues / Coleg y Cymoedd), Connor Lewis (Beddau / Cardiff Blues / Coleg y Cymoedd), Harri Dobbs (St Peter's / Cardiff Blues / Cowbridge Comprehensive), Jordan Liney (Dunvant / Ospreys / Hartpury College), William Griffiths (Gowerton / Ospreys / Gowerton), Joe Thomas (Penallta / Dragons / Coleg Gwent Cross Keys), Owain Leonard (Abergavenny / Dragons / Ysgol Gyfun Gwynllyw), Ben Jones (Treharris / Cardiff Blues / Coleg y Cymoedd), Ryan Conbeer (Scarlets Academy / Scarlets / Coleg Sir Gar)