Five Eyasses in Wales U18 squad

A quintet of young Ospreys have been included in Geraint Lewis's 25-strong Wales U18 squad for the annual tour to South Africa this August.

Callum Carson, Cai Evans, Harri Morgan, Dylan Moss and Jordan Walters will represent the Ospreys on the tour.

The four Welsh regions are represented by 21 players in total, whilst the Welsh Rugby Union Exiles programme has provided four.

"One of our main objectives is to further expose our players to high-level opposition in one of the hotbeds of world rugby," says Gethin Watts, National Performance Manager of the Welsh Rugby Union.

"Selection has partly been based on succession planning for next year's Wales U20 Six Nations squad, but our main objective is always long-term player development."

In addition to facing South Africa and their 'A' team, Wales U18 will also play a fixture against one of France, Italy or England. The games will take place across Cape Town on 11th, 15th and 20th August, with further information to be announced soon.


Wales U18 squad for tour to South Africa

Cardiff Blues: Alun Lawrence, Joe Miles, Ben Thomas, Ben Warren WRU Exiles: Rhys Davies (Bath), Callum Morris (Lymm College), Morgan Nelson (Gloucester), Tommy Reffell (Leicester) Newport Gwent Dragons: Lennon Greggains, Will Griffiths, Tom Hoppe, James McCarthy, Josh Reynolds Ospreys: Callum Carson, Cai Evans, Harri Morgan, Dylan Moss, Jordan Walters Scarlets: Dan Davies, Rhys Davies, Lewis Ellis-Jones, Llyr Green, Morgan Jones, Tommi Lewis, Thomas Rogers.