Eyasses team named to face touring side

With no WRU Regional Age-Grade matches for the U18's this week, they follow up Tuesday's win over a Best of the Rest XV with another friendly fixture against Enniscorthy RFC at Corus RFC on Sunday afternoon (KO 2.30pm).


The Irish side from County Wexford, part of the Leinster province, will play the Eyasses at Corus RFC on Sunday 5th September, KO 2.30pm, filling in a blank week in the WRU Regional Age-Grade Championship.

Last season saw this group of players crowned the Leinster Premier League Champions at U17 level, before proceeding to the All Ireland final where they lost to Munster champions Water Park RFC.

The Ospreys U18 team has been named as:

15 Ashleigh Evans

14 Owen James

13 Steff Lewis

12 Ryan Evans

11 Jethro Byatt

10 Sam Grabham

9 Jon Preddy


1 Scott Kelly

2 Tom Cole

3 Daniel Sewter

4 Dewi Parry

5 Taylor Morgan

6 Emyr Williams

7 Ben Scott Thomas

8 Dai Griggs


16 Adam Willington

17 Will Batcup

18 Sam Davies

19 Evan Yardley

20 Tom Jones

21 Marcus Davies

22 Lloyd Wilson

23 Rhodri Jones

24 Scott Otten

All players are required to meet at Corus RFC at 1pm.