End of Season Celebration - Nominees announced

We’re delighted to announce the first batch of nominees for this year’s End of Season Celebration.

We’re looking forward to opening our doors to supporters and businesses to celebrate our End of Season Celebration Awards Event at the Brangwyn Hall, Swansea on Saturday, May 14th.

The new-style event will feature Live Music from Toploader and Show Hawk, while the full Ospreys playing squad, coaches and club staff will be in attendance to celebrate the conclusion of the 2021/22 season as we pay tribute to them, and our commercial and community partners.

You nominated in your thousands and after much deliberation, the shortlist has been announced.

Community Club of the Year

Tonna RFC

Bryncethin RFC

Cefn Cribwr RFC

Skewen RFC

Dunvant RFC


Volunteer of the Year

Linda Daniel

 Rob and Glen Marsh

Kaitlyn Prosser

Scott Otten

Jayne Evans


Community School of the Year

Cilffriw Primary

 Waunarlwydd Primary

Croesty Primary

Gowerton Primary

Cwmfelin Primary

Ysgol Gyfun Ystalyfera


Supporter of the Year

Phil Henshaw

Cheryl and Wyn

Rebecca Jenkins

Lisa and Callum Powell

Jonathan Llywelyn-Jones


All finalists will be formally invited to attend the event but for those wishing to purchase extra tickets for what is set to be a fantastic evening, can do so here.

Alongside supporters casting their nominations in the above categories, coaching groups from Ospreys Wheelchair Rugby and Ospreys U18s Women’s teams have selected the nominations for the following categories.

Wheelchair Rugby Player of the Year

Claire Blackburn

Kyran Bishop

Bruce Falkenburg


Elli Norkett Award – Female Pathway Player of the Year

Jess Rogers

Kaitlyn Prosser

Chloe Gant


Tickets are still available for the evening at jut £20pp. Click here to purchase yours.