Don’t miss Singha Premiership Rugby 7s in Cardiff

The opening round of the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series is at the BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park on Saturday 15th August, the four Welsh Pro teams going head-to-head

Two of the four Welsh regional sides will then qualifying for the Series Final at the Twickenham Stoop on Friday 28 August 2015.

Tickets are available to buy now from the Liberty Stadium Ticket Office and online at now,  priced at £10 for adults and £5 concessions.

Season members can also purchase their tickets at the reduced price of just £5.

The popular summer rugby event which kicks off at the family friendly time of 3.15pm on Saturday 15th August is expected to bring in a big crowd to enjoy a festival atmosphere packed with exciting Welsh derby action. 

“We are delighted to see the four Welsh Regions back in this blue riband event,” said Premiership Rugby Chief Executive Mark McCafferty.

“They were a welcome addition to the 12 Premiership Rugby clubs last season with Newport Gwent Dragons making the Final, where they lost a wonderful exhibition of 7s to Gloucester Rugby.”

Premiership Rugby can also confirm that all four group stages of the Premiership Rugby 7s and the Series Final will be covered live on BT Sport. 

Newport Gwent Dragons and Cardiff Blues qualified from the Welsh stage to compete in the final held at Harlequins home ground, The Stoop - with Gloucester Rugby crowned the 2014 champions.

The 2014 Premiership Rugby 7s Series is split into four qualifying group stages, and a Series Final, contested by all 12 Aviva Premiership Rugby clubs and the four Welsh Regions.

After the Wales leg the Series moves to England with Gloucester Rugby hosting Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs, and London Irish in Group B. Twenty four hours later Group C features Harlequins, Northampton Saints, Saracens, Wasps at the Ricoh Arena.

Completing the group stages on Saturday 22 August at Kingston Park, Newcastle are Leicester Tigers, Sale Sharks and Worcester Warriors who will take on the hosts Newcastle Falcons for a place in the Series Final in Group D. 

Group A

Saturday 15 August – BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park

Cardiff Blues

Newport Gwent Dragons



Group B

Thursday 20 August - Kingsholm, Gloucester

Bath Rugby

Exeter Chiefs

Gloucester Rugby

London Irish

Group C

Friday 21 August - Ricoh Stadium, Coventry


Northampton Saints



Group D

Saturday, 22 August - Kingston Park, Newcastle

Leicester Tigers

Worcester Warriors

Newcastle Falcons

Sale Sharks

Series Final

Friday 28 August, Twickenham Stoop

Tickets for the Welsh leg of the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series are now on sale from the Liberty Stadium Ticket Office, online at or by calling 0844 815 6665.