Decision Time For Under 16 Selectors

A squad of 50 players will take part in summer training before Head Coach Alex Evans will reduce it to around 26 in July.

The selected players are advised to avoid physical contact before arriving at the Llandarcy Academy of Sport at 4.45pm on Monday 4th June. Training will take place every Monday, Wednesday and Friday throughout June before the Final Trial. Boys who have missed out at this stage are reminded that their way into the squad will be through under 16 rugby with their respective District (Bridgend, Afan Nedd and Swansea). Also selectors will be at the Osprey/RAF development day that takes place for under 15 club teams at Dunvant RFC on Saturday May 12th.



Mike Sully ( Swansea)

Eli Walker ( Swansea)

Luc Evans (Afan Nedd)

Sam Hughes (Afan Nedd)

Rhys Clement (Afan Nedd)

Lloyd Jenkins (Bridgend)

Oliver Pardoe ( Swansea)

Bowdy Davies (Afan Nedd)

Dan Baker (Afan Nedd)

Jonathon Phillips (Bridgend)

Jay Baker (Afan Nedd)

Reilly Kehoe (Afan Nedd)

Huw Bentley (Bridgend)

Matthew Carpenter (Afan Nedd)

Brian Barlow (Bridgend)

Luke Joseph (Afan Nedd)

Dean Howells (Afan Nedd)

Chris Rees (Bridgend)

Kyle Blackmore (Afan Nedd)

Gareth Pritchard ( Swansea)

Gareth Marvin (Afan Nedd)

Ben Davies ( Swansea)

Kyle Garwood ( Swansea)

Scott Davies (Bridgend)

Danny Davies ( Swansea)

Scott Williams (Bridgend)

Tom Prydie (Bridgend)

Sam Treharne (Bridgend)

Cameron Clement (Afan Nedd)

Rhys Wilson (Bridgend)

Owen Williams (Afan Nedd)

Ryan Thomas (Afan Nedd)

Ryan Compton (Afan Nedd)

Rhodri Apsee (Bridgend)

Andrew Collins (Afan Nedd)

David Saines (Bridgend)

Matthew Morgan (Bridgend)

John Martin-Fraser (Afan Nedd)

Ryan Jones (Afan Nedd)

Matthew O'Kane (Afan Nedd)

Daniel Davies ( Afan Nedd)

Sam Evans (Afan Nedd)

Jamie George ( Swansea)

Gareth Thomas (Bridgend)

Chris Gittings (Afan Nedd)

Ryan Curtis (Afan Nedd)

Tom Habberfield (Bridgend)

Lee Murphy (Bridgend)


Sam Pick (Bridgend)