Congratulations to this season’s winners

Ospreys Rugby would like to offer our congratulations to all the clubs and teams across the region who have achieved success this season.


The community clubs, schools, colleges and universities are the lifeblood of the game in Ospreylia, with the efforts of the many volunteers and unsung heroes who make it all possible very much appreciated by all rugby people the length and breadth of the region.


At the end of every season there are winners and losers, but at this time of the year, it is only right that we pay tribute to those who have come out on top.


Below is a list of Ospreylian winners for 2014/15 - if we have missed anyone out please feel free to Tweet us @ospreys and we will ensure your success doesn’t go unnoticed…  




Glynneath - Division 1 West champions (Unbeaten) and Brains Smooth Silver Ball winners

Maesteg Quins - Division 2 West champions

Gorseinon - Division 3 West champions

Ystalyfera - Division 3 South West Champions, Brains SA Bowl winners and Swansea Valley Cup winners.

Ystradgynlais - Division 5 South West Champions.

Gowerton - Division 4 West champions

Cwmgors - Division 4 South West champions




Ospreys Youth Leagues -Winners

Aberavon Quins, Ystradgynlais, Dulais Valley, Morriston and Porthcawl




YGG Ystalyfera - West Wales Schools Midweek League champions

Swansea-University - Welsh Varsity Winners


Ospreys Cup Finals


U16s – Finals 18th May at Llandarcy


Shield Final. Pontarddulais

Cup Final- Nantyfyllon

Plate Final - Tonmawr

Bowl Final - Mumbles


U15s – Finals 11th May at Llandarcy


Shield Final - Bryncethin

Cup Final - Porthcawl

Plate Final - Bridgend Sports

Bowl Final - Gowerton