Congratulations to this season’s winners

Ospreys Rugby would like to offer our congratulations to all the clubs and teams across the region who have achieved on-field success this season.

The community clubs, schools, colleges and universities are the lifeblood of the game in Ospreylia, with the efforts of the many volunteers and unsung heroes who make it all possible very much appreciated by all rugby people the length and breadth of the region.

At the end of every season there are winners and losers, but at this time of the year, it is only right that we pay tribute to those who have come out on top.

Below is a list of Ospreylian winners for 2015/16 - if we have missed anyone out please feel free to Tweet us @ospreys and we will ensure your success doesn’t go unnoticed… 


Bridgend SSA SWALEC Cup Winners

Bonymaen - Division 1 West Central Champions

Pencoed - Division 2 West Central Champions

Gowerton - Division 2 West Champions

Nantymoel - Division 3 West Central A Champions

Cwmavon - Division 3 West Central B Champions

Ystradgynlais – Division 3 West Central C Champions, SSE SWALEC Bowl Winners and West Wales Plate Winners (Unbeaten in 30 competitive fixtures all season)

Skewen – Womens Premiership Champions and Welsh Womens Cup Winners

Pencoed – Womens Plate Winners


Ospreys Youth Leagues – Winners 

OA – Aberavon Quins, OD – Ystradgynlais, OE – Birchgrove and OC – Porthcawl

Aberavon Quins have also won the final of the National Youth League Playoff Cardiff Arms Park, defeating Nant Conwy

Ystradgynlais - Welsh Youth Bowl Winners



Gwyr Tawe – Ospreys Senior Schools League Winners

Olchfa – U18s Welsh Plate Runners up

Brynteg – U14s Welsh Cup Winners

Ystalyfera – U14s Welsh Cup Runners Up

YGG Castell Nedd - U11s Welsh Cup Runners Up


Ospreys Cup Finals

U16s – Finals 10th May at Llandarcy


Cup Final – Gowerton

Plate Final – Tondu

Bowl Final – Morriston

Shield Final – Glynneath


U15s – Finals 10th May at Llandarcy


Cup Final – Bridgend Ath

Plate Final – Pencoed

Bowl Final – Bryncethin

Shield Final – Kenfig Hill