College teams announced

Ospreylian Colleges set for second week in the WRU Wednesday Under 18 League

After a win for Gower College Swansea and defeats forBridgend and Neath Port Talbot Colleges in the season opener last weekend, the Ospreylian clubs are back in action tomorrow.


Gower College Swansea are hoping to make it two wins from two but know they are in for a hard test as they host title holders Coleg Sir Gar at Loughor RFC, kick off 2.30pm.

The team to face CSG is:

15.Tom Howells, 14.Harry Davies, 13.Angus Morris, 12.Stuart Nicholas, 11.George Mbofana, 10.Matthew Aubrey, 9.Callum Lewis, 1.James Tanner, 2. Kurt Westron, 3.Liam Brooks, 4. James Osbourne, 5.Mitchell Walsh, 6.Will Jones, 7.Ben Davies, 8.Jack Cambriani.

Substitutes: 16.Sam James, 17.Gideon Nkurinziza, 18.Anthony John, 19. Jack Davies, 20.Nathan John, 21.Laurence Thomas, 22.Ben Williams, 23.Karl Lewis


Neath Port Talbot College, who suffered a 59 - 20 thrashing by Coleg Sir Gar last week, will be hoping for an easier match as they take on Cowbridge College at home in Llandarcy, 2.30pm kick off.

The team to face Cowbridge is:

15.Iwan Evans, 14.Ceri Simons, 13.Jacabo Tomaselli, 12.James Roberts, 11.Luke Williams, 10.Dylan Francis, 9.Reuben Morgan Williams, 1.Nick Davies, Rhydian Jenkins, 3.Adam Nation, 4. Joe Lewis, 5.Joshua Williams, 6.Jacob Blackmore, 7. Aled Cockwell, 8.Charlie Davies.

Substitutes: 16.Lewys Bullock, 17.Keelan Marney, 18.Nathan Cardy, 19.Ryan Price, 20.Dai Davies, 21.Jay McBride 22.Steffan Castle, 23.TBC


Bridgend College are also at home, after an away game in Gwent where they were convincingly beaten 44 - 12. This week, at 2.30pm they will be welcoming Coleg Llandrillo to Pencoed College.

The team to face Llandrillo is:

15. Morgan Jones, 14.Garin Lougher, 13.Owen Watkin, 12.Alex King, 11.Jordan Fox, 10.Luke Bevan, 9.Conor Tantum, 1.Nathan Watts, 2.Matthew Thomas, 3.Gareth Evans-Rees, 4.Matthew Davies, 5.Jack Pope, 6.Matthew Bennett, 7.Reuben Tooze, 8.Rowan Davies.

Substitutes: 16.Jordan Pritchard, 17.TBC, 18.Cameron Thomas, 19.Daniel Watkins, 20.Jack Robbins, 21.Chris Cooper, 22.Harrison Evans, 23.Jack Thomson.