Clarke names extended squad

Head Coach, Allen Clarke, has named an extended 27-man squad ahead of Saturday’s Guinness PRO14 Round 4 game against Benetton Rugby at the Liberty Stadium (7.35pm KO).

Selection for the game will be narrowed down ahead of final confirmation of the matchday 23 at midday on Friday as the Ospreys look to welcome back a number of senior players who missed last weekend’s trip to Munster as they go in search of a third home win of the season.



Aled Davies, Tom Habberfield, Sam Davies, James Hook; Cory Allen, Joe Thomas, Owen Watkin; Hanno Dirksen, Dan Evans, Luke Morgan, George North.



Tom Botha, Ma’afu Fia, Alex Jeffries, Rhodri Jones, Scott Otten, Ifan Phillips, Nicky Smith; Adam Beard, Bradley Davies, Alun Wyn Jones, Giorgi Nemsadze; Olly Cracknell, Sam Cross, James King, Dan Lydiate, Justin Tipuric.


Tickets for Saturday’s game are available to buy now from the Liberty Stadium Ticket Office and the ticket hotline on 01792 616400 (both 10am-6pm Thursday/Friday, 10am-Kick Off), or you can purchase online 24/7 at