Annual Ospreys Golf Tournament

Last Friday afternoon saw the 3rd Annual Ospreys Golf Tournament which was held at Clyne Golf Club.The invitation event was well attended by 14 teams.

Former welsh International Emyr Lewis and Ospreys' Huw Bennett, Sean Connor and Stefan Terblanche joined the teams who battled in brilliant sunshine on a beautifully kept course.

The day's prizes  presented afterwards in the Clubhouse by Clyne Golf Club Captain John Harford included Kitbags, shirts and other goods donated by The Ospreys as well as other prizes including Vouchers and a day's coaching with Clyne's resident Pro Jonathan Clewett who also participated in the event.

Team Starvin' Jacks won the first prize beating Teams Nielson and Clyne into 2nd and 3rd respectively. The Longest Drive award went to Richard Taylor(Team Inco), Nearest The Pin to Adrian Nielson(Team Nielson) and Ozzy Award to Abigail Lewis(Team Random) with the Walkabout Award going to Team Kooga. The Ospreys would like to acknowledge the help and friendly atmosphere contributed by Clyne Golf Club and look forward to next year's event.

Photos from the day's activities can be viewed on the Ospreys Gallery.