Ospreys U16s Squads named

Following the conclusion of the WRU Regional Age-Grade season, 29 players have been named in a combined Ospreys squad for the forthcoming round robin U16 regional tournament.


U16s Combined Team


Rhodri Lewis    (Abercrave RFC)

Ben Thomas      (Loughor RFC)

Rhys Harris   (Trebanos RFC)

Keillen Cullen   (Loughor RFC)

Rowan Andrew Lovering  (Abercrave RFC)

Harvey James  (Loughor RFC)

Gus Patterson  (Bridgend Athletic RFC)

Kahan Erturk   (Loughor RFC)

Kian Abraham  (Abercrave RFC)

Llien Morgan  (Abercrave RFC)

Harri Blu Houstan  (Loughor RFC)

Isaac Morgan  (Tata Steel RFC)



Ollie Donaghue   (Bridgend Athletic RFC)

Ioan Hilldrup  (Trebanos RFC)

Kian William Jones  (Loughor RFC)

Joe Rees     (Llangennech RFC)

Morgan James   (Loughor RFC)

Corey James    (Abercrave RFC)

Lewis Marsh   (Cwmafan RFC)

Joe Clarke   (Tata Steel RFC)

Liam Edwards   (Llangennech RFC)

Rhys Nicholls – Lewis   (Nantyffyllon RFC)

Charlie Ashpole   (Bridgend RFC)

Morgan Morse  (Valley Dragons RFC)

David Francis      (Abercrave RFC)

Freddie Stevens   (Llangennech RFC)

Mackenzie Clayton   (Abercrave RFC)

James Bosky  (South Gower RFC)

Dan Groth  (Abercrave RFC)


The U16s Development side will play in a triangular tournament and train alongside the combined U16s squad.

U16s Development Team


James Thomas   (Trebanos RFC)

Evan D'adamo   (Bridgend Athletic RFC)

Jac Cross    (South Gower RFC)

Elis Bird   (Nantyffyllon RFC)

Samson Lawson    (Swansea Uplands RFC)

Ethan Scourfield   (Bridgend Athletic RFC)

Evan Beach    (Bridgend Athletic RFC)

T J Hayden    (Cwmafan RFC)

Owain Hopkins   (Cwmgors RFC)

Gabe Lacey   (Porthcawl RFC)

Iestyn Manning   (Tondu RFC)

Cameron Ennis   (Trebanos RFC)

Joe Williams  (Loughor RFC)

Leighon Otterson  (Loughor RFC)   

Owain Green  (Waunarlwydd RFC)

Will Thomas  (Waunarlwydd RFC) 



Conner Thomas   (Abercrave RFC)

Nicky Stephens  (Cwmafan RFC)

Kieran Pritchard   (Nantyffyllon RFC)

Jacob Perkins   (Bridgend Athletic RFC)

Ieuan Bissmire   (Bridgend Athletic RFC)    

Nathan Harris   (Nantyffyllon RFC)

Ethan Mawer   (Bridgend Athletic RFC)

Lloyd Anthony    (Bridgend Athletic RFC)

Ben Quint   (Morriston RFC)

Caradog Kaniewski   (Fall Bay RFC)

Chris Harris  (Trebanos RFC)

Iestyn Ohlssen Jones  (Swansea Uplands RFC)

Josef Meek    (Cwmgors RFC)

Kyle Jones (Abercrave RFC)

Leo Woolacott  (South Gower RFC) 

Lewis Milloy   (Swansea Uplands RFC)

Oscar Dunn   (South Gower RFC)

Rhydian Suggett  (Loughor RFC)

Ethan Arnold  (South Gower RFC)

Cai James (Loughor RFC)


Development Pathway Manager, Gareth Walters said: “The boys have worked hard over the last two blocks of the season and it's been really tough to narrow it down. The boys who narrowly missed out on the combined squad could quite easily could clinch a spot in the combined side so it's all about keeping that competition with the U16s. The door is never closed and we want to keep all the boys engaged with the academy programme. The pathway works in both ways, players can move up and down so it's about keeping on working hard and improving. "