SA Tour 2

Ospreys travelling squad for South Africa announced

The Ospreys arrived in South Africa on Saturday and have taken a squad of 34 players for their BKT URC fixtures against the Vodacom Bulls and the Cell C Sharks.

With several players still away in the Welsh national squad for the Autumn Internationals, and several injuries for the Ospreys, the tour to South Africa will present new opportunities for several youngsters that have come through the Ospreys Pathway.

The team still carries some invaluable experience, including Rhys Webb, Scott Baldwin and a return from injury for Bradley Davies.


The Squad

Forwards - Marc Thomas (On loan from Cardiff RFC), Garyn Phillips, Sam Parry, Elvis Taione, Scott Baldwin, Tom Botha, Ben Warren, Rhys Henry, Bradley Davies, Huw Sutton, Lewis Jones, James Fender, Jack Regan, Ethan Roots, Will Hickey, Harri Deaves, Morgan Morris, Tristan Davies.

Backs - Rhys Webb, Reuben Morgan-Williams, Mathew Aubrey, Jack Walsh, Luke Scully, Keelan Giles, Mat Protheroe, Keiran Williams, Tiaan Thomas Wheeler, Michael Collins, Tom Florence, Luke Morgan, Max Nagy, Cai Evans, Dan Edwards, Ieystyn Hopkins.


Vodacom Bulls v Ospreys: Saturday 26th November, K.O. 13:00

Cell C Sharks v Ospreys: Friday 2 December, K.O. 17:10