Ospreys team to play Munster

The Ospreys team to play Munster at the Liberty Stadium on Friday 22nd February 2019, KO 7.35pm, is as follows:

15 Dan Evans

14 Hanno Dirksen  

13 Cory Allen

12 Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler

11 Keelan Giles

10 Luke Price

9 Matthew Aubrey


1 Jordan Lay

2 Scott Baldwin

3 Tom Botha

4 James King 

5 Bradley Davies

6 Olly Cracknell (Capt)

7 Sam Cross

8 Rob McCusker



16 Scott Otten

17 Rowan Jenkins

18 Ma’afu Fia

19 Lloyd Ashley

20 Will Griffiths

21 Reuben Morgan-Williams

22 James Hook

23 Luke Morgan



The following players were unavailable for selection due to international duty:

Adam Beard, Aled Davies, Alun Wyn Jones, George North, Nicky Smith, Justin Tipuric and Owen Watkin (All Wales); Giorgi Nemsadze (Georgia)


The following players were unavailable for selection due to injury:

Dan Baker – Knee; Sam Davies – Groin; Tom Habberfield – Shin; Rhodri Jones - Shoulder; Lesley Klim – Hamstring; Dan Lydiate – Elbow; Gareth Thomas – Ankle; Scott Williams - Back


Ospreys Head Coach, Allen Clarke, said:

“Friday night’s game against Munster is important if we are to keep challenging for the play-off positions.  It's obviously a massive test against the conference leaders but a test the boys are determined to embrace.

“There are six games to go in the regular season and with various head to head games in the conference over the next couple of weeks the importance of the next two matches is huge. 

“Our goal is simply to still be fighting for the end of season knockouts when the internationals return for the last four games.”


Forthcoming Fixtures

Sat 2 Mar – 2.45pm – Connacht v Ospreys, Sportsground

Sat 23 Mar – 3.00pm – Ospreys v Dragons – Liberty Stadium

Sat 6 Apr – 5.30pm (Local) – Toyota Cheetahs v Ospreys –Toyota Stadium

Fri 12 Apr – 7.35pm (Local) – Southern Kings – Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium