Stephen Myler

Ospreys team to face Connacht

The Ospreys have named their team to face Connacht for round five of the Guinness PRO14 Rainbow Cup on Friday 4th June at the Sportsground, Galway, K.O 6pm.

Rhys Webb returns from injury to Captain the side out in Ireland, partnering the returning Stephen Myler at number 10. Luke Morgan, Dewi Cross and Dan Evans form the back three, with youngsters Joe Hawkins and Tiaan Thomas Wheeler lining up in the centre.

Nicky Smith, Sam Parry and Tom Botha form the front row with Adam Beard and Bradley Davies in the second. Will Griffiths, Morgan Morris and Ethan Roots complete the starting pack. 

Ifan Phillips, Gareth Thomas and Ma'afu Fia provide the front-row cover, with Rhys Davies and Sam Cross completing the forward contingent off the bench. Reuben Morgan-Williams, Luke Price and Max Nagy complete the matchday 23. 


15. Dan Evans

14. Dewi Cross

13. Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler

12. Joe Hawkins

11. Luke Morgan

10. Stephen Myler

9. Rhys Webb ©


1.Nicky Smith

2. Sam Parry

3. Tom Botha

4. Adam Beard

5. Bradley Davies

6. Will Griffiths

7. Morgan Morris

8. Ethan Roots


16. Ifan Phillips

17. Gareth Thomas

18. Ma’afu Fia

19. Rhys Davies

20. Sam Cross

21. Reuben Morgan-Williams

22. Luke Price

23. Max Nagy

Toby Booth, Ospreys Head Coach, said:

 "We went to Connacht and performed well earlier in the year, in a really good game for both sides.

"Weather and wind permitting, as it is in Connacht, you have two teams that really want to be positive.

"I know Andy Friend, the Connacht coach, well and I know what his teams represent, and it should be a good spectacle."