Ospreys Premiership Select team announcement

The Ospreys Premiership Select are in action on Friday evening, against defending champions Munster A at Irish Independent Park, Cork in Round 6 of the British & Irish Cup, K.O 7:45pm.

 Ospreys Premiership Select

15. Cai Evans

14. Joe Gatt

13. Joe Thomas

12. Callum Carson

11. Jay Baker

10. Luke Price (C)

9. Matthew Aubrey


1.Rowan Jenkins

2. Luke Davies

3. Rhys Henry

4. Matthew Dodd

5. Kieran Martin

6. Josh Cole

7. Joe Tomalin-Reeves

8.Morgan Morris



16. Dewi Lake

17. Hugh Gustafson

18. Mitchell Walsh

19. James Ratti

20. Jack Pope

21. Harri Morgan

22. Andrew Claypole


Speaking ahead of the game, head coach Tom Smith said:

We were really disappointed last weekend to be on the wrong side of the scoreboard again. We asked the boys before the game to be competitive and they were. We fought for every little scrap, but a little bit of ill-discipline right at the end of the first half and start of the second cost us. I think we progressed in the second half in our game but we were playing catch up for much of the second. 

“What was pleasing was the way we attacked in the first half and the way we dug in and kept fighting throughout.”