Four Ospreys to Start v Uruguay

Ospreys quartet start for Wales this weekend.

Paul James, Scott Baldwin, Justin Tipuric and James King are all named in the first game of the Rugby World Cup campaign for Wales as they take on South Americans Uruguay at the Millennium Stadium on Sunday.

Rhys Priestland will play in his second Rugby World Cup and plays alongside former regional teammate Gareth Davies.
In the front-row, Lee returns at tight-head and features along with Ospreys duo Paul James and Scott Baldwin. Jake Ball and Luke Charteris pack down in the second-row whilst there is a new look back row with captain Sam Warburton starting at blindside flanker alongside Justin Tipuric and James King at No.8.
“The squad are extremely excited to kick their Rugby World Cup campaign off on Sunday,” said Wales Head Coach Warren Gatland.
“Playing in a World Cup, in your home country, at your home ground is a great honour and I’m sure the players will take that into the game.
“Uruguay will be looking to show what they are capable of and we know we need to be clinical on Sunday.
“It is great to have Liam and Samson back in the starting line-up.  They have trained incredibly hard and Sunday is a great opportunity for them.
“It’s a great opportunity for all the players and it’s an exciting time ahead.”
 Ken Owens, Aaron Jarvis and Tomas Francis are named as the front row replacements along with three further forwards - Dominic Day, Dan Lydiate and Ross Moriarty. Lloyd Williams and Matthew Morgan complete the replacements
Liam Williams (Scarlets), Alex Cuthbert (Cardiff Blues), Cory Allen (Cardiff Blues), Scott Williams (Scarlets), Hallam Amos (Newport Gwent Dragons), Rhys Priestland (Bath Rugby), Gareth Davies (Scarlets); Paul James (Ospreys), Scott Baldwin (Ospreys), Samson Lee (Scarlets), Jake Ball (Scarlets), Luke Charteris (Racing 92), Sam Warburton (Captain, Cardiff Blues), Justin Tipuric (Ospreys), James King (Ospreys).
Replacements: Ken Owens (Scarlets), Aaron Jarvis (Ospreys), Tomas Francis (Exeter Chiefs), Dominic Day (Bath Rugby), Dan Lydiate (Ospreys), Ross Moriarty (Gloucester Rugby), Lloyd Williams (Cardiff Blues), Matthew Morgan (Bristol Rugby)