Eyasses squad for #wrusupersix named

The Ospreys U18s will take part in the #wrusupersix at BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park on Sunday and the coaches have named an extended squad for the day.

The #wrusupersix will be made up of the four professional regions, the North Wales Development Region (RGC), and Welsh Exiles – Welsh-qualified Under 19 players based outside Wales.

Each side will have three, 40-minute matches throughout the day, and slight rule adaptations place an emphasis on fast, running rugby in order to hone skills under pressure and develop game intensity.

The squad has been confirmed as:

Dylan Moss

Caine Woolerton

Dewi Cross

Llyr Gealy


Frankie Jones

Ben Cambriani

Callum Carson

Tiaan Thomas Wheeler


Cai Evans

Josh Thomas

Luke Scully


Tom Ham

Iwan Tremlett


Will Baraclough

Evan Budge

Joe Grabham

Iwan Shenton

Dewi Lake


Will Griffiths

Owen Morgan

Steffan Jones


Rhys Henry

Jordan Walters

Rhys Williams

Oliver Quick


Cameron Lewis

Rhys Davies

Garin Lloyd


The all-day, all-action event off at 10.30am Sunday, BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park, £5 entry, under 16s free.


Main rule adaptations:

No goal kick or scrum option from a penalty or free kick

No conversions

No open field kicks straight out of play except for full penalty

Only one driving line-out per team per half