Did you know?

7 things you may not know about the Singha Premiership 7s


  • The competition was first held in 2010 with Saracens defeating Newcastle Falcons 17-5 at the Recreation Ground, Bath
  • Gloucester have won the trophy on two occasions, back to back in 2013 and 2014 – with Ospreys flanker, Sam Underhill, part of the 2014 squad while with the Gloucester academy. Other winners are Newcastle Falcons (2011) and London Irish (2012)
  • After the four regions entered the competition in 2014, the Dragons were the first Welsh winners last summer, defeating Wasps 17-14 in the final at the Stoop
  • The tournament record for points scored in a single 14 minute match is an incredible 89, in an unforgettable clash between west Wales rivals the Scarlets and the Ospreys in 2014, that finished 61-28 to the Scarlets
  • In 2015, the Ospreys, the Scarlets, and eventual winners the Dragons, all won 2 of their 3 matches on the night, bonus points meaning the Ospreys missed out on a place on finals day
  • Including Friday night, Joe Gage and Morgan Williams will have appeared in all three of the Ospreys’ ventures into the Singha Premiership 7s. They are joined by Steff Andrews who will also be making his third appearance in the competition. His first, in 2013, was in the colours of Leicester Tigers
  •  Keelan Giles top scored for the Ospreys last year with four tries on his first senior involvement for the region, kicking off a season that concluded with him heading to New Zealand to link up with Warren Gatland’s Wales squad


Tickets for Friday are priced at £10 for adults, £5 for concessions, and can be purchased from the Liberty Stadium Ticket Office and online until 4pm on Thursday, or direct from the Blues Box Office on Friday.

Ospreys 2016/17 season members are entitled to free entry for this event but need to pre-bought their ticket from the Liberty Stadium Ticket Office by the 4pm Thursday deadline.

There will be no free entry on the night without a pre-bought ticket.